NCC Foundation

Sustained Success

Each year, NCC impacts the lives of nearly 30,000 students through programs, classes, initiatives, and experiences that challenge them to be the very best versions of themselves.  The Foundation's main focus is to support our students by allowing access through scholarships and by providing the support systems they need to remain successful in their studies.

 

Our students are transformed as they acquire the skills, knowledge, know-how and confidence to thrive and succeed. They leave our campuses prepared to make an impact in the world and a difference in their communities.

 

Through the strength of our Foundation and the generosity of our donors, NCC is able to continue to provide excellence in education to those who may not have otherwise been able to afford it. Help us continue our mission by making your gift today.

 

Make a Gift Now



History of the Foundation

Established in 1969 by a group of area dentists who were interested in funding a dental hygiene laboratory at the College, we are the oldest, continuously functioning community college foundation in the country and one of the most successful. Our endowment, valued at more than $85 million, is among the top 10 community college endowments in the country. Included in that endowment, are more than 200 individually endowed scholarship funds, giving NCC the largest private scholarship program at any community college in the Commonwealth. The Foundation is also an 11-time recipient of CASE's Excellence in Fundraising Award amongst community colleges. For the past two years, we have been the recipient of CASE’s Sustained Excellence award with 15 other 2 year and 4 year colleges nationally.

student and professor working together
Ways of Giving

From online giving to gifts of stock, we offer multiple ways to donate. Choose what works for you.

Learn More
students sitting together
Impact Report

See our Foundation in action with this year's Impact Report and learn more about the ways you can support our students.

View 2023 Impact Report
Foundation event in Hampton Winds
Special Events

Learn more about our upcoming events, like the NCC Food & Wine Gala, that we host to help support our students.

Learn More

Success in Action

Hear from our scholarship students about how our donors have changed their lives by giving them the opportunity to pursue their education.

Foundation Staff

Brad Drexler, Vice President, Institutional Advancement
bdrexler@northampton.edu

 

Denise Smith, Executive Director, Foundation
dsmith4@northampton.edu
610.861.5449

 

Julie Bailey, Director of Major Gifts
jbailey@northampton.edu
610.861.5519

 

Karen R. D'Angelo, Assistant to the VP of Institiutional Advancement and Foundation Board, Institutional Advancement
kdAngelo@northampton.edu
610.861.5451

 

Penny Devins, Director, Advancement Services and Stewardship
pdevins@northampton.edu
610.332.6344

 

Karissa DiPillo, Director of Special Events and Sponsor Relations
kdipillo@northampton.edu

 

Karen Hammer, Development Assistanet, PT
khammer@northampton.edu

 

Nancy C. Hutt, Administrative Assistant, Institutional Advancement
nhutt@northampton.edu
610.861.5088

 

Julianne Nolan, Manager, Annual Giving
jnolan@northampton.edu

 

Melanie Padilla, Development Assistant
mpadilla@northampton.edu

 

Alana Stennett, Major Gift Officer
astennett@northampton.edu

 

Brianna Wilchak, Manager, Scholarship programs
bbast@northampton.edu